Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Susan Fereday

State Farm® Insurance Agent Susan Fereday

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Thomas Olsen

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan was very helpful, saved me a LOT of money."

Charity Watson

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I bought a home in Estes I got a homeowners policy through State Farm for the first time and transferred over my auto as well. I can’t say enough good things about this office- they genuinely care about the people they’re working with. It was amazing to work with Russel- he helped walk me through every step of the process and was endlessly helpful and patient. Thank you!!"

Kathy MacDonald

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Susan's team, especially Russell, were very helpful when I had an unexpected need for insurance. He listened to my situation and researched options and provided me quick and detailed options. Thank you!"

Abbey Pontius

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have used State Farm here in Estes Park since we moved here. Great rates compared to other companies. We are a higher fire risk area but State Farm has our back! Russ is great to work with, professional, prompt and has our best interests in mind. Thanks Russ and Susan Fereday's office for keeping our investment, and business covered!!!"

Rebecca McBride

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The experiences I have had with the State Farm Insurance Company in Estes Park have exceeded my expectations! I currently have auto and home insurance and when any need has come about the response and and need of assistance has been met in a timely and friendly manner. Russell Lenhart is exceptional and not only a trusted agent, but I consider him a friend! I know if and when I call he is there and willing to go to the distance to solve whatever problem I maybe facing. Thank you Russ!"

L H

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved from Virginia to Colorado this summer, and Russell and Susan were very helpful in setting me up with car insurance and renter's insurance. They have been very responsive every time I have needed anything. Highly recommend."

Kaye Kohler

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Susan Fereday and her office offer amazing customer service and care. We’ve had several State Farm agents over the years this office is one of the best. Rates are comparable, but customer service is far superior to anything else we’ve ever experienced. Thank you Susan and staff!"

Perry Adkins

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for decades. This agency has the most knowledgable and responsive professionals I have ever experienced at State Farm."

Susan Perney

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed homeowners insurance in a hurry because my pervious insurer did not renew my policy (possibly due to fires in the area?). State Farm came recommended from some friends. I was willing to pay more if I had to, but it turns out that the homeowners is slightly more for better coverage, and all of my cars and motorcycles were less, so I end up saving money. I would highly recommend this office. I worked with Russell, who kept his sense of humor despite everything I threw at him, and set me up with a great package. Thank You!!!!!!"

Patience Gribble

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"During my entire adult lifetime, I have had the pleasure to have the State Farm associate, specifically Susan Fereday and her staff working on my behalf. I have been approached many times to change my insurance provider. Why would I, though, when every state farm representative at Susan’s office is a close friend, or “like-family” who’s care and concern is felt not only in regard to each of my policies, but also, to myself, my family, and the community at large."

Debby Gribble

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been using State Farm Insurance for all of our insurance policies for over 45 years. Susan and her team have become more like family than "staff in an office." Moreover, the staff does know our policies like the back of their hand, keeps us involved in policy making decisions, and what may, or m ay not be best for our families best interests. We are grateful to them for all of their hard work, and the service that they provide to our community."

Victoria McCoy

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've never had a better insurance experience! It was clear, simple (understandable by an inexperienced person like me), FRIENDLY, and fast. I would recommend Susan Fereday to EVERYONE who needs house insurance! May I add that Russell Lenhart, the other State Farm agent who helped me, is excellent, too?"

Chris Lenhart

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"EDIT: 4/7/2021 Once again, State Farm has come through and taken care of us. We were recently involved in a car accident that seriously damaged our vehicle. After calling our agent, we started the claim process and were in a rental the same day. A few days later, we were offered a very fair settlement for the loss. Instances like this are exactly why we choose to stay with State Farm. ——- We’ve been with Susan for the past few years and been very happy with our experience and service. From hail damage to windshield cracks and everything in between, we’ve always been confident that when we needed to call Susan and her great staff, that we would be taken care of promptly and professionally. We’ve never been disappointed."

Scott Applegate

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"We moved our entire relationship to Susan, after she was able to help us insure our home with much less hassle than the company we were with before. This year, I was involved in a serious accident, and was somewhat lost as to how to begin the process. She reached out to me (yes, she reached out to me...) when she heard of the wreck, and basically took the process over and got everything taken care of—rental car within days, a new car within a week or so. Truly exceptional service. Also, for what it’s worth, she is very involved, and cares tremendously about our community. I highly recommend her!"

Clements Family

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Russ and Lilian's helpfulness is above and beyond the call of duty!!!"

Timothy Ward

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm location. They always get me in and out quickly, were super helpful when explaining my car insurance coverage, and answer any questions I have. A+"

Eric C

December 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great people and great service. Good pricing on insurance."

Bob Van Nest

December 15, 2017

1  out of  5
"I was a loyal, safe customer without a claim for over a decade. I have also lived in this community long enough to know to support the local businesses. Let me tell you about getting nickeled and dimed by this State Farm office. To keep my point short, I went through a divorce nearly three years ago. I went into the office to change my auto policy and add home at that time. Nearly one year ago my rate for auto insurance goes up by twenty percent. Without warning, without making a claim, without a traffic ticket this State Farm in Estes Park spiked my rate. When I called ask my rate changed so dramatically, I got some B.S. about "rates are going up due to uninsured motor accident claims" by the owner/operator of this business. In short, I have to pay my dues for being a safe, responsible driver. I stayed loyal to this office after they reduced my rate change to only a ten percent increase. Fast forward, about a month ago this same office called me stating that I would need to be removed from multi-car discount rate plan, expect an adjustment. THIS WAS EXACTLY THE REASON I WENT IN THE OFFICE THREE YEARS AGO. Not only did they raise my rate, they also smacked me with a $25 policy change rate. Despite your urges to conduct business locally and be loyal...I challenge you to look else where for insurance. They are just another ethically challenged insurance office."

Brian Hansen

July 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been working with Sue for over 13 years. She has consistently been able to quote the very best rates for our business and personal insurance products. Sue has always gone above and beyond for my family and she is by far the very best in the Estes Valley."

Jeffrey Campbell

February 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Sue Fereday is awesome! She has helped me out a bunch! I'm so glad I listened to her insurance recommendation because paying more in the short term saved me $1000s! State Farm has been super helpful for me."

John Penny

November 30, 2016

1  out of  5
"Unbelieveable experience. Had been with Allstate for 3 years and switched over to State Farm with Sue Fereday after buying a home in Estes Park. I really wanted a local agent and company which is why I went here. My wife and I both got coverage on both our cars for a 6 month policy. 5 months into our policy two letters came in the mail stating that our policy had been cancelled after the second month. They were dated from that time but they were not received until 3 months later which is very suspicious. They cancelled both our policies because of a driving charge for having plates in my windshield from 4 years ago! How this didn't show up when I got the insurance I will never know. Why they cancelled my wife's policy as well I'll never know, even though I asked multiple times. They put no effort into contacting me or my wife outside of two letters, one for me and one for my wife, which were both addressed to me and came in months late. Not one phone call or email, and when I asked Sue's office about the lack of contact, they said because they aren't legally obligated too. So now we both have to pay a massive fee to get insurance elsewhere because of a very large 3 month gap in coverage. Through all of this her office staff had me on hold over a dozen times and switched me back and forth, obviously doing everything they could to stall or get me to hang up. Had either of us been pulled over during this time we would have been in some serious trouble. Horrendous customer service, which is basically the most important part of her job. She obviously doesn't care about her customers, and she and her staff come highly unrecommended."